Key Faculty and Staff

Key Faculty for Advising

Peter Fenves: Chair, and Director, Graduate Studies
847-491-8294 | p-fenves@northwestern.edu

Franziska Lys: Director, Undergraduate Studies, and Advisor, Honor Students
847-491-8298 | flys@northwestern.edu

John Paluch: Advisor, Study Abroad
847-491-8081 | paluch@northwestern.edu

Denise Meuser: Coordinator, 1st Year German
847-491-8292 | dmeuser@northwestern.edu

Martina Kerlova: Coordinator, 2nd Year German
847-491-5788 | m-kerlova@northwestern.edu

Katrin Völkner: Coordinator, Business German
847-491-8295 | k-voelkner@northwestern.edu

Ingrid Zeller: Coordinator, Writing Center
847-491-8290 | izeller@northwestern.edu

Staff

Kathy Leoni: Departmental Assistant
847-491-7249 | kleoni@northwestern.edu